Thank you!

IAPB wishes to thank all our sponsors, partners and delegates for helping us deliver yet another successful event.

The 10GA would not have been
 possible without the generous support of our Programme Partners: the Brien Holden Vision Institute, CBM, Mectizan Donation Program and Orbis. IAPB would also like to thank our 10GA ‘Eye Health Partners’: Bayer, Helen Keller International, the International Council
of Ophthalmology (ICO), Lions Clubs International Foundation, L’OCCITANE Foundation, Seeing is Believing/Standard Chartered Bank, Seva and Vision Impact Institute. We would also like to thank
the Education Partners: College of Ophthalmology of Eastern Central and Southern Africa (COECSA), South African Optometric Association (SAOA), General Optical Council (GOC) and University of KwaZulu-Natal.

IAPB would like to thank our Programme Chair, Serge Resnikoff and the members of his Programme Committee (Clare Gilbert, Van Lansingh, Rohit Khanna, Babar Qureshi, Sheila West, Henry Nkumbe, Mingguang He, Peter Ackland) for a strong and contemporary programme.
As our hosts, the Brien Holden Vision Institute brought 10GA to South Africa and put in untold hours to ensure its success. Kovin Naidoo, the chair of our Local Organising Committee, Petronella Nichols and Amanda Davis were crucial to the planning and delivery of this event. We would also like to thank Pirindha Govender, Mirashnie Rajah, Melusi Vidima, Kesi Naidoo, Selina Madeleine and their colleagues at the Institute. The IAPB Africa team – Neebha Budhoo,Ronnie Graham, and Simon Day – helped promote the event, and provided invaluable local support.

The Opening Ceremony with President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf made for a
 big impact, and we thank Gullapalli 
N Rao for the introductions. Sam Balasundaram, his colleague at the L V Prasad Eye Institute in India worked tirelessly over many months to help make this happen.

We owe so much to our hugely experienced and professional PCO Maximize Your Time (MYT). The indefatigable team has left no stone unturned for 10GA’s success. Led by Janine Lancaster, the entire team 
– Rachel Bradley, Eva Natcheva, Georgina Anthony, Zoë Stride, Debbie Jackson-Cole, Harriet Clark, Alison Morrison – gave the event their every ounce. A big thank you from us and from all the delegates, sponsors and exhibitors you have helped.

Karen Sparrow helped us with CET/CPD accreditation from the UK General Optical Council – thank you.

Red Giant – the UK design team comprising Ian Bond, Martin Sharrocks, Georgia Stefanescu and their colleagues – pulled together amazing print and web material for 10GA. We would also like to thank Roger Whittall in the UK and Ingrid Macfie in Durban for their design support.

We thank and appreciate the support of the South African Government, especially the National and Provincial Departments of Health, the province of KwaZulu-Natal and the City of Durban. A special thanks to the KwaZulu-Natal convention bureau and their experienced team members Sonto Mayise and James Seymour who along with Connie Sikhisi of the Durban International Convention Centre, went all-out to make this event great. A big thank you to Shane Bailey and his team at Selby’s for their AV support and to Lauren Marot and colleagues at Expo Solutions for their branding support.

The event kicked off with the Welcome Reception, and Nokwanda Kambuwa, PMG Events & Promotions made it possible. The Gala Dinner at Durban Botanic Gardens was a sight to behold – thank you Edwina Brown, Event World and Tami Lutchman, Tangent. Let’s Go Travel and Aqua Tours have helped meet 10GA’s transportation and tourism needs. Sightsavers helped with travel support for this event – a big thank you.

Finally, the entire IAPB team whose efforts exemplify the event’s theme: Peter Ackland, Tejah Balantrapu, Alessandro
 Di Capua, Sarah Chemonges, Joanna Conlon, Adriane Becker Contreras, Sally Crook, Susan Evans, Damian Facciolo, Rebecca Girigalla, Zoe Gray, Philip Hoare, Joanna Jeremy, Robin Percy, Celene Leong, Saloni Nagpaul, Luis Perez, Yuddha Dhoj Sapkota, Elizabeth Tinsley, John Trevelyan, Johannes Trimmel, and Beibei Yi.

…and thank you for attending 10GA. See you next time in 2020!